top of page

Steering Committee 

Michelle M. Mielke, PhD

Professor and Chair

Department of Epidemiology and Prevention

Division of Public Health Science 

Wake Forest University School of Medicine  

Thomas K Karikari, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Psychiatry

University of Pittsburgh   

Marcel Salive, MD, MPH

Scientific Officer

Division of Geriatrics and Gerontology 

National Institute on Aging  

Nicole R. Fowler, PhD, MHSA

Associate Professor of Medicine

Director of Research

Division of General Internal Medicine and Geriatrics

Indiana University School of Medicine  

Jeff D. Williamson, MD, MHS

Professor and Section Head of Gerontology and Geriatric Medicine

Department of Internal Medicine 

Wake Forest University School of Medicine  


Yuan Luo, PhD

Program Officer

Division of Neurological Sciences

National Institute of Aging

Neelum T. Aggarwal, MD


Department of Neurological Sciences

Rush Alzheimer's Disease Center

Rush University Medical Center  


Fanny Elahi, MD, PhD

Associate Professor

Neurology, Neuroscience, Pathology, Molecular and Cell-Based Medicine

Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai  


Oskar Hansson, MD, PhD


Clinical Memory Research

Lund University, Sweden  


Soeren Mattke, MD, DSc

Research Professor of Economics

Director, The USC Brain Health Observatory

University of Southern California   


Anne Murray, MD, MSc

Medical Director

Berman Center for Outcome & Clinical Research

Hennepin Healthcare Research Institute 

Professor of Medical and Geriatrics, University of Minnesota  

Nicholas M. Pajewski, PhD

Jeffrey L. Dage, PhD

Senior Research Professor of Neurology 

Stark Neurosciences Research Institute

Indiana University School of Medicine   


Mary Ganguli, MD, MPH


Department of Psychiatry, Epidemiology, and Neurology

University of Pittsburgh 


Andreas Jeromin, PhD

Chief Science Officer

ALZpath, Inc. 


Katherine Mills, PhD, MSPH

Associate Professor

Department of Epidemiology

Tulane University School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine  

Sid O'Bryant, PhD

Professor and Executive Director

Institute for Translational Research

Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine  

University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth  

Allyson Rosen, PhD, ABPP-CN


Department of Biostatistics Data Science

Wake Forest University School of Medicine  

Mental Illness Research Education and Clinical Center

Palo Alto VA Medical Center

Clinical Professor (Affiliated)

Dept. of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences 

Stanford University Alzheimer's Disease Research Center

Stanford University School of Medicine

Charlotte Teunissen, PhD


Department of Neurochemistry and Neuroscience

Amsterdam University Medical Centers   

bottom of page